Tbilisi (GBC) - As of November 28, the National Bank of Georgia (NBG) no longer has vice presidents. Three vice-presidents of the NBG - Papuna Lezhava, Nikoloz Gagua and Archil Mestvirishvili - decided to leave their positions on September 19, however, they remained in their positions until November 21 -27.

Three former vice-presidents of the NBG linked the said decision to Natia Turnava, the Acting President of the NBG, who unilaterally changed the procedure for the execution of sanctions.

Before that, the NBG published information according to which Papuna Lezhava and Archil Mestvirishvili kept their positions until November 21, Nikoloz Gagua - until November 27.